Visa Requirements
1. Visitors who plan to stay in Korea for longer than 90 days must obtain a visa before entering Korea.
2. Nationals of countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.
* For more information Korean Ministry of Foreign Affairs
*Use Ctrl +F to search for your visa information
Countries in the Visa Waiver Program
Total Passport Type Countries
(65 countries)

Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand


Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic,
El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay



[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)

[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK
※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)

Middle East

Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia, Lesotho(60 days)

* Italy: Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15, 2003.
* Japan: Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale. (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry
(up to 30 days unless noticed otherwise)
Continents Countries or Regions
Asia or regions

Brunei , Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)


Argentina, Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay, United States (90 days)


Albania, Andora , Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia (90 days), Cyprus , Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican

Oceania or regions

Australia (90 days), Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu

Middle East
and Africa

Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates